On Monday, October 18, 2021, the Weinberg Center at the University of Delaware celebrated its 20th Anniversary with a reception and dinner in the Gold Ballroom at the Hotel Du Pont. The Center honored its Advisory Board Chair Emeritus, former Chief Justice Myron Steele, for his vision, leadership, and advocacy on behalf of the Center.  Proceeds from this event, derived from private donations, endow the “Myron T. Steele Fellowship” at the Center. The Presenting Sponsor of the dinner was Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP.

Monday, October 18, 2021, 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Held at the Hotel DuPont, Wilmington, Delaware

Speakers for the evening were:

  • The Honorable Andre G. Bouchard, Chair, Weinberg Center Advisory Board; Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
  • Dr. Dennis Assanis, President, University of Delaware
  • Dr. Robin Morgan, Provost, University of Delaware
  • Justin P. Klein, Director, Weinberg Center
  • Kathleen Furey McDonough, Partner and Chair of the Firm, Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP
  • The Honorable Collin J. Seitz, Jr., Chief Justice, Delaware Supreme Court
  • The Honorable Kathaleen McCormick, Chancellor, Delaware Court of Chancery
  • The Honorable Jack B. Jacobs, Former Justice, Delaware Supreme Court; Senior Counsel, Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
  • Myron T. Steele, Chair Emeritus, Weinberg Center Advisory Board; Former Chief Justice Delaware Supreme Court; Partner, Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP, the Honoree

Remarks of Myron T. Steele (Video)